Menu

Meet Our Faculty

Get to know the people teaching at UGA Tifton. Our faculty inspire the next generation of agricultural and environmental scientists to do better.

Name Title Email address Phone number
Philip Brannen Fruit Disease Specialist pbrannen@uga.edu 706-542-1250
Tim Brenneman Professor arachis@uga.edu 229-386-3121
Gary Burtle Associate Professor gburtle@uga.edu 229-386-3218
Juan Carlos Diaz-Perez Professor jcdiaz@uga.edu 229-391-6861
Peng Chee Assistant Professor pwchee@uga.edu 229-386-7274
Jeffrey Dorfman Professor jdorfman@uga.edu 706-542-0754
Jim Dutcher Professor dutch88@uga.edu 229-386-3567
Renata Elad Professor relad@abac.edu 229-391-4796
Greg Fonsah Economist gfonsah@uga.edu 229-386-3512
Brian Forschler Professor bfor@uga.edu 706-542-4282
Dorcas Franklin Associate Professor dfrankln@uga.edu 706-542-2449
Tim Grey Assistant Professor tgrey@uga.edu 229-386-7239
Glen Harris Agronomist gharris@uga.edu 229-386-3006
Gentian Kostandini Assistant Professor gentik@uga.edu 770-228-7231 (x121)
Craig Kvien Professor ckvien@uga.edu 229-386-7274
Nicholas Magnan Assistant Professor nmagnan@uga.edu 706-542-0731
Jason Peake Professor and Director of Academic Programs in Tifton jpeake@uga.edu 229-386-3528
Glen Rains Professor grains@uga.edu 229-386-3520
Amber Rice Assistant Professor
amrice@uga.edu 229-386-7004
David Riley Associate Professor dgr@uga.edu 229-386-3376
Eric Rubenstein Assistant Professor erubenstein@uga.edu 770-233-3009
Peggy Ozias-Akins Professor pozias@uga.edu 229-386-3902
Margie Paz Senior Lecturer mpaz@uga.edu 770-229-3380
Rochelle Sapp LEAD21 Program Director rstrick@uga.edu 229-386-3116
Jacob Segers Assistant Professor jacobs@uga.edu 229-386-3214
Amanda Smith Public Service Associate/Instructor aziehl@uga.edu 229-386-3512
John Snider Assistant Professor jlsnider@uga.edu 229-386-7197
Stormy Sparks Professor asparks@uga.edu 229-386-3424
Katherine Stevenson
Professor ks@uga.edu 229-386-3652
Mike Toews Associate Professor mtoews@uga.edu 229-386-3374
George Vellidis Professor yiorgos@uga.edu 229-386-3912
William Vencill Professor wvencill@uga.edu 706-247-9890
  • CAES Office of Academic Affairs
  • 102 Conner Hall
  • Athens, Georgia 30602
  • 706-542-1611

University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

The University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences © 2015. All Rights Reserved.