Menu

Meet Our Faculty

Get to know the people teaching at UGA Tifton. Our faculty inspire the next generation of agricultural and environmental scientists to do better.

Name Title Email address Phone number
Tim Brenneman Professor arachis@uga.edu 229-392-1220
Gary Burtle Associate Professor gburtle@uga.edu 229-386-3218
Peng Chee Professor pwchee@uga.edu 229-386-7274
Barry Croom Associate Professor dbcroom@uga.edu 229-386-7004
Albert Culbreath Professor spotwilt@uga.edu 229-386-3156
Juan Carlos Diaz-Perez Professor jcdiaz@uga.edu 229-391-6861
Jim Dutcher Professor Emeritus dutch88@uga.edu 229-402-1682
Bhabesh Dutta Assistant Professor bhabesh@uga.edu 229-386-7495
Greg Fonsah Professor gfonsah@uga.edu 229-386-3512
Ron Gitaitis Professor Emeritus dronion@uga.edu 229-386-3157
Tim Grey Professor tgrey@uga.edu 229-386-7239
Glen Harris Professor/Agronomist gharris@uga.edu 229-386-3006
Bob Kemerait Professor kemerait@uga.edu 229-386-3355
Craig Kvien Professor ckvien@uga.edu 229-386-3507
Peggy Ozias-Akins Professor pozias@uga.edu 229-386-3902
Adam Rabinowitz Assistant Professor adam.rabinowitz@uga.edu 229-386-3512
Glen Rains Professor grains@uga.edu 229-386-3520
David Riley Associate Professor dgr@uga.edu 229-386-3374
Phillip Roberts Entomologist proberts@uga.edu 229-386-3424
Jacob Segers Assistant Professor jacobs@uga.edu 229-386-3214
Don Shurley Economist donshur@uga.edu 229-386-3512
Amanda Smith Public Service Associate/Instructor a.smith@uga.edu 229-386-7495
John Snider Assistant Professor jlsnider@uga.edu 229-386-7197
Stormy Sparks Professor asparks@uga.edu 229-386-3424
Katherine Stevenson
Professor ks@uga.edu 229-386-3652
Mike Toews Associate Professor mtoews@uga.edu 229-386-3374
George Vellidis Professor yiorgos@uga.edu 229-386-3442
Ashley Yopp Assistant Professor ayopp@uga.edu 229-386-7004

Distance Ed Faculty:

Name Title Email address Phone number
Philip Brannen Fruit Disease Specialist pbrannen@uga.edu 706-542-1250
Brady Brewer Assistant Professor bebrewer@uga.edu 706-542-2632
Gaelen Burke Assistant Professor grburke@uga.edu 706-542-1863
Benjamin Campbell Assistant Professor bencamp@uga.edu 706-542-0852
Miguel Cabrera Professor mcabrera@uga.edu 706-542-1242
Carl Deom Professor deom@uga.edu 706-542-1270
Jeffrey Dorfman Professor jdorfman@uga.edu 706-542-0754
Brian Forschler Professor bfor@uga.edu 706-542-4282
Dorcas Franklin Associate Professor dory.franklin@uga.edu 706-542-2449
Mussie Habteselassie Associate Professor mussieh@uga.edu 770-229-3336
Jack Huang Associate Professor qhuang@uga.edu 770-229-3302
Brendan Hunt Assistant Professor huntbg@uga.edu 770-412-4093
Gentian Kostandini Associate Professor gentik@uga.edu 770-229-3401
Warren Kriesel Associate Professor wkriesel@uga.edu 706-542-0748
Elizabeth Little Plant Pathologist elittle@uga.edu 706-542-4774
Nicholas Magnan Assistant Professor nmagnan@uga.edu 706-542-0731
Anish Malladi Associate Professor malladi@uga.edu 706-542-0783
Cecilia McGregor Associate Professor cmcgre1@uga.edu 706-542-0782
Katharine Melcher Associate Professor kmelcher@uga.edu 706-542-2885
Ali Missaoui Assistant Professor cssamm@uga.edu 706-542-8847
Wayne Parrott Professor wparrott@uga.edu 706-542-0928
Margie Paz Senior Lecturer mpaz@uga.edu 770-229-3380
Bodie Pennisi Professor bpennisi@uga.edu 706-228-7244
Levi Russell Assistant Professor lrussell@uga.edu 706-542-0755
Travis Smith Assistant Professor tasmith@uga.edu 706-542-0758
William Vencill Professor wvencill@uga.edu 706-247-9890
Jean Williams-Woodward Plant Pathologist jwoodwar@uga.edu 706-542-9140
  • CAES Office of Academic Affairs
  • 102 Conner Hall
  • Athens, Georgia 30602
  • 706-542-1611

University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

The University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences © 2015. All Rights Reserved.